Hotel Review: Paradores del Castillo (TAAL BATANGAS)

Are you looking for a place to stay in  Taal Batangas, Philippines? If yes, there’s a unique place which is far different compared to thousands of chain hotels out there. It is also strategically located within a walking distance to various attractions where you can visit. Paradores Del Castillo is the place. This is a perfect place for families, couples, and friends to stay which has a relaxing environment and historical ambiance.

1-1

Paradores Del Castillo
is an ancestral house which has been restored into a bed and breakfast. This hotel has 7 air-conditioned rooms with free internet access.

They have done extensive renovations and yet retained the Filipino colonial architecture and historical charm by combining contemporary and traditional styles to create an eclectic, quirky and unique space for guests to embrace and enjoy.

4

The hotel structure is mainly made of wood, thick old brick walls and has interesting craftsmanship from the 19th century. This place would definitely take you back in time.

Paradores Del Castillo is located in the heritage town of Taal. The hotel is within a walking distance from the largest church in Asia which is Basilica St. Martin de Tours and Taal public market.

Here is a short recap of my stay recently. I arrived at the hotel at 12:30 pm. The staff are just waiting to welcome and prepare guests to step into an impressive lobby. I arrived early before the check-in time which is supposedly 1:00 pm. I asked the receptionist whether I can check in early because I really wanted to take shower as the weather is terribly hot during that time. Fortunately, there’s a room available at that time and the receptionist helped me to check in early. Warmly welcomed, that’s how I felt. While she’s preparing for my room, another staff came to me and offered a welcome drink. I couldn’t ask for more. ❤️

I headed up to room 06 on the second floor, my home away from home. I have to go through the huge dining hall on the second floor before entering my room. Quirky additions are not just lost spaces but are useful, such as relaxed seating area to perhaps read a book, or browse online with their free internet access.

dining hall

I’ve chosen the standard room which can accommodate 2 persons. The room had a flat-screen TV with cable channels and the traditional styling cues followed by the traditional solid wood furnishings, wood wardrobe, and wood seating chair. All complimented each other well. The bathroom was well presented with heated shower and traditional fittings with complete set toiletries. The whole room was well kept and clean.

Bedtime was bliss, I had a very relaxing sleep, waking up refreshed and ready for the day ahead. Went down and had my leisurely breakfast.

10-1.jpg

There’s a huge balcony to enjoy the fascinatingly beautiful garden with a panoramic view of the historical town scenery.

9-1

This hotel provides homey and comfortable dining facilities such as
The Porch, Bamboo Lounge, The Grove, Blue Note Bar, Garden and View Deck.

11

Another added bonus of staying here was the complimentary private parking for the guess, they also have a shuttle service but this subject to availability and not forgetting the water dispenser on the second floor to fill up your drinking bottle.

Other nearby places that you may want to visit:
The historic Casa Villavicencio is 78 m away.
Fantasy World is 20.6 km away
Puerto Galera and Tagaytay City are about 42 km away.
Ninoy Aquino Airport has situated 70.7 km away.

I promise you won’t be disappointed if you stay here! The hotel staffs are very friendly and hospitable. I will be returning back to review their dining facilities and update here.

Thanks for reading.
signature

One thought on “Hotel Review: Paradores del Castillo (TAAL BATANGAS)”

Leave a comment